Joseph Boga

 

MARCH 2018

Sunday, March 4, 2018, noon, Minton's (206 W. 118th St., NY, NY 10026)
with Tatiana Eva Marie (click here for venue information) 
 
Thursday - Saturday, March 8-10, 2018, 11:30 p.m., Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola (Jazz at Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle at 60th St., NY, NY) 
Nate Sparks Big Band (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018, Dadong (3 Bryant Park, NY, NY 10036)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information) 
 
Sunday, March 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m., Bar Thalia in Symphony Space (Broadway at 95th, NY, NY 10025)
with Ron Wasserman's New York JazzHarmonic TradJazz Sextet (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, March 19, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, March 25, 2018,  10:00 a.m., St. George's / Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY) 
Services
(click here for church website)
 
Sunday, March 25, 2018 (private event, NY, NY)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks
 
Monday, March 26 - Monday, April 9, 2018, tour TBA (Spain)
with Adrian Cunningham
 
APRIL 2018
 
Monday, March 26 - Monday, April 9, 2018, tour TBA (Spain)
with Adrian Cunningham
  
Thursday, April 19, 2018, Private event (NYC)
Joseph Boga Quartet
 
Friday, April 20, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY 10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, April 21, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, April 27, 2018, DVHS Auditorium (Routes 6 & 209, Milford, PA  18337)
Joseph Boga Nonet presents "Got That Swing! - The Art of the Solo" for Kindred Spirit Arts Programs - daytime education outreach events, evening concert (click here for event information)  
 
MAY 2018
 
Sunday, May 6, 2018, private event (Appel Room, Jazz at Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle)
with James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band

 
JULY 2018
 
Saturday, July 14, 2018, Eagles Mere Friends of the Arts (Eagles Mere, PA  17731)
with Dan Levinson (click here for event information)
 
AUGUST 2018
 
Sunday, August 26, 2018 (details TBA)
with James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band 
 
DECEMBER 2018
 
Sunday, December 23, 2018 (details TBA)
with James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band
 
 
 
 
 
  
(Site photography by Kathy Fallon Photography)

 

 

JANUARY 2018

 
Monday, January 1, 2018, 11:00 a.m., Casino Auditorium (Georgian Court University, 517 Ninth St., Lakewood, NJ  08701)
New Year's Day with The Garden State Philharmonic (click here for event information)

Friday, January 5, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, January 14, 2018, 3:00 p.m., Algonquin Arts Center (60 Abe Voorhees Drive, Manasquan, New Jersey 08736)
"Swingin' In The Hall!"  - Dan Levinson and James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band will celebrate the 80th anniversary of Benny Goodman's 1938 Carnegie Hall Jazz Concert with music played at that landmark event. (click here for event & venue information and tickets)
 
Friday, January 19, 2018, 10:00 p.m., Rockwood Music Hall (196 Allen St., NY, NY 10002)
with Professor Cunningham and his Old School  (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, January 26, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, January 27, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, January 28, 2018,  10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY) 
Services (click here for church website)
 
Monday, January 29, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

 
FEBRUARY 2018
 
Friday, February 2, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, February 6, 2018, Louis Armstrong House Museum (34-56 107th St, Corona, NY 11368)
with Jools Holland, recording a segment for BBC Radio (click here for Louis Armstrong House website)
 
Friday, February 9, 2018, time TBA, St. Mazie's Bar & Supper Club (345 Grand St., Brooklyn, NY)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here for venue information)

Sunday, February 11, 2018, 7:00 p.m., The Cutting Room (44 E. 32nd St., NY, NY)
James Langton's The New York All-Star Big Band, featuring Dan Levinson: CD release "The Unheard Artie Shaw" (click here for venue info, click here for tickets and event info, click here to purchase CD)

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information) 

Friday, February 16, 2018, 7:00 p.m., Deerhead Inn (5 Main St., Delaware Water Gap, PA  18327)
with Rich Jenkins for his CD release event, "Tradster" (click here for venue and event information)

Monday, February 19, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information) 
 
 
 
2017
 

JANUARY 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017, 5:00 p.m., AFM Local 120 (322 W. 48th St., NY, NY 10036)
Ron Wasserman's New York JazzHarmonic Sextet's perform at "Jazz in The Afternoon" to support the Musicians' Emergency Fund of AFM Local 802

Friday, January 6, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Union Arts Center (2 Union Ave., Sparkill, NY 10976)
Ron Wasserman's New York JazzHarmonic Sextet (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, January 10, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Thursday, January 12, 2017, 5:30 p.m., Ludwig's Terrace at Sonnenalp 
(20 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School at Vail Jazz Winter Series (click here for event information)

Saturday, January 14, 2017, 12:01 a.m. Rockwood Music Hall (196 Allen St., NY, NY 10002)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here for venue information)

Friday, January 20, 2017, 8:00 p.m., Boston Celebrity Series (Jordan Hall at New England Conservatory, Boston, MA)   
Kyle Athayde Dance Party performs for Rob Kapilow's "What Makes It Great: The Train in Classic Jazz from Miller to Marsalis" at The Boston Celebrity Series (click here for tickets, here for venue information)

Monday, January 30, 2017, 7:00 p.m., Hofbrau Bierhaus (712 3rd Avenue at 45th St., NY, NY 10017)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here for venue information)

FEBRUARY 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017, 8:30 p.m., Swing 46 (349 W. 46th St., NY, NY  10036)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here for venue information)

Sunday, February 12, 2017,  Calvary-St. George's Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY)
Services (click here for church website)

Tuesday, February 14, 2017, Radegast Hall (113 N. 3rd St., Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NY 11249)
with Danny Lipsitz (click here for venue/event information) 

Thursday, February 16, 2017, 8:00 p.m., Arlo Hotel, Hudson Square (231 Hudson St., NY, NY, 10013)
with Chris Pistorino (click here for venue information) 

Saturday, February 18, 2017, 6:30 p.m., Swing Remix (J.C.C. Manhattan, 334 Amsterdam Ave., NY, NY 10023)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here  for event information) 

Monday, February 20, 2017, 7:00 p.m., Hofbrau Bierhaus (712 3rd Ave, New York, NY 10017)
Tatiana Eva-Marie and the Zazou Swing Orchestra (click here for venue information)

Monday, February 27, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017, 7:00 p.m., DROM (85 Avenue A, NY, NY 10009)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here  for event information)

MARCH 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017, 7:00 - 10:00 p.m. Bar Thalia (2537 Broadway at 95th, NY, NY  10025)
Ron Wasserman and the New York JazzHarmonic Trad Jazz Sextet CD Release Party (click here for venue information)

Saturday, March 25, 2017, 7:00 p.m., Ocean County College (Toms River, N.J.) 
Garden State Philharmonic performs "Animal Tales", featuring the world premiere of a new opera/musical by George Plimpton and Kitty Brazelton (click here for event information)

APRIL 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Merkin Hall (129 W. 67th St., NY, NY 10023)
Kyle Athayde Dance Party performs for Rob Kapilow's "What Makes It Great? The Music of Duke Ellington" (click here for venue and event information)

Friday, April 7, 2017, 11:59 p.m., Rockwood Music Hall (196 Allen St., NY, NY 10002)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here for venue information)

Sunday, April 9, 2017, 10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY)
Services (click here for church website)

Sunday, April 16, 2017, 10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY)
Services (click here for church website)

Thursday, April 20, 2017, 8:00 p.m., The Iridium (1650 Broadway, NY, NY 10019)
with Mark Hudson  (click here for venue information)

Friday, April 21, 2017, 10:30 p.m., St. Mazie's Bar & Supper Club (345 Grand St., Brooklyn, NY)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here for venue information)

Friday, April 28, 2017, 7:00 p.m., Morse Hall, The Juilliard School (60 Lincoln Center Plaza) 
with Nate Sparks

Sunday, April 30, 2017, 3:00 p.m., Algonquin Arts Center (173 Main St., Manasquan, NJ 08736)
James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band "Stompin' at the Algonquin" (click here for venue information) 

MAY 2017

Thursday, May 4, 7:30 p.m., The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (Pier 86, 12th Ave. & 86th St.)
James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band performs for a scholarship benefit dinner dance in honor of the 75th anniversary of the battle of the Coral Sea (click here for venue information)

Saturday May 6, 2017, Pocono Mountain East Jazz Festival (Swiftwater, PA)
Guest soloist and adjudicator, Pocono Mountain East High School Jazz Festival (click here for venue information) 

Sunday, May 7, 2017,  10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY)
Services (click here for church website)

Tuesday - Saturday, May 9-13, 2017, 11:30 p.m., Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola (Jazz at Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle at 60th St., NY, NY) 
Nate Sparks Big Band (click here for venue information)

Monday, May 15, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Wednesday, May 17 through Thursday June 1, 2017 (Vilnius, Breda, Copenhagen, Amsterdam)
European tour with Adrian Cunningham 

May 18, 19, 20: Vilnius, Lithuania -  Harlem Lindy event (click here for info)
May 24 & 25: Breda, Netherlands - Breda Jazz Festival (click here for info) 
May 26: Copenhagen, Denmark - Copenhagen Lindy (click here for info)
May 27-29: Amsterdam, Netherlands - Smokey Feet (click here event info)

JUNE 2017

Sunday, June 4, 2017,  10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY)
Services (click here for church website)
 
Thursday, June 8, 2017 (private event, NY, NY) 
Joseph Boga Quartet
 
Sunday, June 11, 2017, St. Matthew's Episcopal Church (Bedford, N.Y.)
Performance: Anthony Newman, organist; Brandon Bergeron, Joseph Boga & Sam Jones, trumpets
 
Saturday, June 17, 2017 (private event, CT) 

Sunday, June 18, 2017, 7:30 p.m., University of Scranton Houlihan McLean Center (Mulberry St. at Jefferson Ave., Scranton, PA, 18510)
The Scranton Brass Orchestra (click here for venue information)

Monday, June 19, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Sunday, June 25, 2017,  10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY)
Services (click here for church website)

Monday, June 26, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 11:00 a.m., Oculus Plaza, Westfield World Trade Center (185 Greenwich St., NY, NY)
Joseph Boga Trio for The National Jazz Museum in Harlem 

JULY 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017, Glen Echo Ballroom (7300 MacArthur Blvd., Glen Echo, MD 20812)
Capital Blues presents a swing dance with Gordon Webster (click here for venue information)  

Sunday, July 2, 2017 (details TBA)
with Adrian Cunningham

Thursday - Saturday, July 6-8, 2017, U. of Scranton Houlihan McLean Center (Mulberry St. at Jefferson Ave., Scranton, PA, 18510)
Clinician for Scranton Brass Seminar, with Dr. Wycliffe Gordon, Chris Jaudes, and Chris Adonizio M.D. 

Monday, July 10, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Monday, July 17, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Monday, July 24, 2017, 8:00 - 11:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY 10036)
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, July 25, 2017, 11:00 a.m., Oculus Plaza, Westfield World Trade Center (185 Greenwich St., NY, NY)
Joseph Boga Trio (for The National Jazz Museum in Harlem)

Sunday, July 30, 2017, Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts (Westport, CT)
“A SWINGIN’ AFFAIR! – 75 Years of Sinatramania” with James Langton and his New York All-Star Big Band (click here for venue information)

AUGUST 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017, Old Westbury Gardens (71 Old Westbury Rd., Westbury, NY  11568)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks  

Thursday, August 3, 2017, 6-8 p.m. (Essex CT)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks 

Sunday, August 6, 2017,  10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY) 
Services (click here for church website)

Monday, August 7, 2017, The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, August 8, 2017, The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Thursday - Saturday, August 10-12, 2017, Dulles Expo Center (Chantilly, VA)
Kyle Athayde Dance Party performs for Suoer SmashCon 2017 (click here for event information)

Tuesday, August 15, 2017, The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Wednesday, August 16, 2017, Sir D's Lounge (837 Union St., Brooklyn, NY 11217)
Kyle Athayde Dance Party CD release event

Saturday, August 19, 2017, 11:00 p.m., Dizyy's (Jazz at Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle, NY, NY)
with Nate Sparks Big Band

Sunday, August 20, 2017, 2:00 p.m., Penthouse 808 (8-08 Queens Plaza South, Queens, NY  11101)
with Tatiana Eva Marie (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, August 22, 2017, The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Thursday, August 24, 2017, Rockwood Music Hall (196 Allen St., NY, NY 10002)
with Giselle (click here for venue information)

Friday, August 25, 2017, 11:00 p.m., Rockwood Music Hall (196 Allen St., NY, NY 10002)
with Adrian Cunningham (click here for venue information)

Sunday, August 27, 2017, 3:00 p.m., Algonquin Arts Center (173 Main St., Manasquan, NJ 08736)
James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band  (click here for venue information, here for venue information)

Monday, August 28, 2017, The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

SEPTEMBER 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017, (Private event, NY) 
with Lapis Luna

Saturday, September 16, 2017, Hop To The Beat (Boston, MA)
with Adrian Cunningham  (click here for event information)      
 
Saturday, September 23, 2017, Rockefeller Center (NY, NY)
with Chris Norton (details TBA)

NOVEMBER 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017, private event (NY)
with Lapis Luna

Monday, November 6, 2017, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Monday, November 6, 2017, 11 p.m., The Rum House (228 W. 47th St., NY, NY 10036)
with Terry Waldo (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, November 7, 2017, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, November 10, 2017, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, November 19, 2017, 3:00 p.m., Jay & Linda Grunin Ceter for the Arts  (1 College Drive, Toms River, NJ, 08754)
with Garden State Philharmonic, program includes Stravinsky (Pulcinella Suite), Paulus (Voices from the Gallery), and Haydn (Symphony 101 “Clock”) (click here for tickets, here for venue information)
 
DECEMBER 2017
 
Sunday, December 3, 2017,  4:00 p.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY) 
Candlelight Services (click here for church website, click here for event information)
 
Friday, December 8, 2017, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, December 9, 2017, NYC Transit Museum
with Danny Lipsitz and The Brass Tacks (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, December 10, 2017, Univ. of Scranton Houlihan McLean Center (Mulberry St. at Jefferson Ave., Scranton, PA  18510)
with Scranton Brass Orchestra (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, December 14, 2017, private event (NY, NY)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks
 
Friday, December 15, 2017, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, December 16, 2017, private event (NY, NY)
 
Sunday, December 17, 2017, 8:00 p.m., Carnegie Hall, Stern Auditorium (57th St. & 7th Ave., NY, NY)
with Garden State Philharmonic (click here for program info and tickets) 
 
Saturday, December 23, 2017, 7:00 p.m., The Strand Theater (400 Clifton Ave., Lakewood, NJ 08701) 
Atlantic City Ballet's presentation of "The Nutcracker" with Garden State Philharmonic (click here for event information, here for venue information, and here for tickets)
 
Sunday, December 24, 2017, 8:00 p.m. & 11:00 p.m., Unitarian Church of All Souls (80th & Lexington, NY, NY)
Candelight Christmas Eve Services, including selections from Bach Christmas Oratorio (click here for church website) 
 
Tuesday, December 26, 2017, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)