Joseph Boga

 

 

JUNE 2018
 
Friday, June 1, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, June 2, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, June 8, 2018, 8:00 p.m., Symphony Space (Broadway at 95th, NY, NY 10025)
"WW I Centennial Tribute to James Reese Europe and The Harlem Hellfighters" with Ron Wasserman's New York JazzHarmonic TradJazz Sextet  (click here for event, ticket, and venue information)
 
Monday, June 11, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, June 14, 2018, 8:00 p.m., National Sawdust (80 North 6th St., Brooklyn, NY 11249)
"Charlie Looker presents Simple Answers" with Charlie Looker (click here for event, ticket, and venue information)
 
Monday, June 18, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, June 20, 2018, Dadong (3 Bryant Park, NY, NY 10036)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information) 
 
Friday, June 22, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY 10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, June 25, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
  
JULY 2018
 
Sunday, July 1, 2018, 7:00 p.m., Leavitt Pavilion (Westport, CT)
"Leapin' at The Levitt Pavilion": James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band, featuring Dan Levinson, salutes Artie Shaw" (click here for venue information) (click here to buy CD of  this music)
 
Saturday & Sunday, July 7 & 8, 2018, The Scranton Brass Seminar (The University of Scranton Houlihan McLean Center, Scranton, PA  18510)
Guest Artist teacher and guest soloist (click here for venue and event information)
 
Saturday, July 14, 2018, 8:00 p.m., Eagles Mere Friends of the Arts (Eagles Mere, PA  17731)
with Dan Levinson (click here for event information)
 
Sunday, July 15, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Morgan Memorial  Park (Glen Cove N.Y.)
Morgan Park Summer Music Festival, with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, July 16, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, July 22 - Friday, July 29, 2018
Lafayette Summer Music Jazz Workshop with Bob Athayde 
 
AUGUST 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Old Westbury Gardens (71 Old Westbury Rd., Old Westbury, NY )
Picnic Pops Summer Concert Series with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information) 
 
Thursday-Sunday, August 9-12, 2018, SUPER SMASH CON! (Dulles Expo Center, Chantilly, VA) 
The Kyle Athayde Dance Party will perform multiple shows as the headlining musical act at Super Smash Con at the Dulles Expo Center in Chantilly, VA.  (click here for event information) 
 
Monday, August 13, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, August 14, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)


Monday, August 20, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)

Sunday, August 26, 2018 (details TBA)
with James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band 
 
Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

SEPTEMBER 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 (details TBA) 
with Matt Musselman 
 
Sunday, September 9, 2018, 8:00 p.m., McKittrick Hotel (530 W. 27th St., NY, NY 10001)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band  (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, September 10, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, September 12, 2018, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, September 14, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY 10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, September 15, 2018 (details TBA)
with New York Trumpet Ensemble

Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
OCTOBER 2018
 
Monday, October 1, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, October 3, 2018, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)

Thursday, October 4, 2018, 9:00 p.m., The Pierre Hotel (5th Ave. at 61 st., NY, NY) 
private event, Joseph Boga Quintet
 
Saturday, October 6, 2018, Rockefeller Center (45 Rockefeller Plaza, NY, NY 10111)
with Chris Norton  (click here for venue and event information)
 
Wednesday, October 10, 2018, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, October 27, 2018, The University of Scranton Houlihan McLean Center (Mulberry St. at Jefferson Ave., Scranton, PA  18510)
Clinician and guest soloist with University of Scranton Jazz Band (click here for event and venue information)

NOVEMBER 2018
 
Saturday, November 10, 2018, 8:00 p.m., Pearl River, NY (details TBA)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band
 
Monday, November 19, 2018 (details TBA)

DECEMBER 2018
 
Sunday, December 23, 2018 (details TBA)
with James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band
 
 
  
 
  
(Site photography by Kathy Fallon Photography)

 

 

JANUARY 2018

 
Monday, January 1, 2018, 11:00 a.m., Casino Auditorium (Georgian Court University, 517 Ninth St., Lakewood, NJ  08701)
New Year's Day with The Garden State Philharmonic (click here for event information)

Friday, January 5, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, January 14, 2018, 3:00 p.m., Algonquin Arts Center (60 Abe Voorhees Drive, Manasquan, New Jersey 08736)
"Swingin' In The Hall!"  - Dan Levinson and James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band will celebrate the 80th anniversary of Benny Goodman's 1938 Carnegie Hall Jazz Concert with music played at that landmark event. (click here for event & venue information and tickets)
 
Friday, January 19, 2018, 10:00 p.m., Rockwood Music Hall (196 Allen St., NY, NY 10002)
with Professor Cunningham and his Old School  (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, January 26, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, January 27, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, January 28, 2018,  10:00 a.m., St. George's/Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY) 
Services (click here for church website)
 
Monday, January 29, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

 
FEBRUARY 2018
 
Friday, February 2, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, February 6, 2018, Louis Armstrong House Museum (34-56 107th St, Corona, NY 11368)
with Jools Holland, recording a segment for BBC Radio (click here for Louis Armstrong House website)
 
Friday, February 9, 2018, time TBA, St. Mazie's Bar & Supper Club (345 Grand St., Brooklyn, NY)
Professor Cunningham and His Old School (click here for venue information)

Sunday, February 11, 2018, 7:00 p.m., The Cutting Room (44 E. 32nd St., NY, NY)
James Langton's The New York All-Star Big Band, featuring Dan Levinson: CD release "The Unheard Artie Shaw" (click here for venue info, click here for tickets and event info, click here to purchase CD)

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information) 

Friday, February 16, 2018, 7:00 p.m., Deerhead Inn (5 Main St., Delaware Water Gap, PA  18327)
with Rich Jenkins for his CD release event, "Tradster" (click here for venue and event information)

Monday, February 19, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information) 
 

MARCH 2018

Sunday, March 4, 2018, noon, Minton's (206 W. 118th St., NY, NY 10026)
with Tatiana Eva Marie (click here for venue information) 
 
Thursday - Saturday, March 8-10, 2018, 11:30 p.m., Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola (Jazz at Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle at 60th St., NY, NY) 
Nate Sparks Big Band (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018, Dadong (3 Bryant Park, NY, NY 10036)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information) 
 
Sunday, March 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m., Bar Thalia in Symphony Space (Broadway at 95th, NY, NY 10025)
with Ron Wasserman's New York JazzHarmonic TradJazz Sextet (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, March 19, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, March 25, 2018,  10:00 a.m., St. George's / Calvary Church (4 Rutherford Place, NY, NY) 
Services (click here for church website)
 
Sunday, March 25, 2018 (private event, NY, NY)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks
 
Monday, March 26 - Monday, April 9, 2018, tour TBA (Spain)
with Adrian Cunningham
 
APRIL 2018
 
Monday, March 26 - Monday, April 9, 2018, tour TBA (Spain)
with Adrian Cunningham
  
Monday, April 16, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, April 17, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, April 19, 2018, Private event (NYC)
Joseph Boga Quartet
 
Friday, April 20, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY 10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, April 21, 2018, Tavern on the Green (67th St. & Central Park West, NY, NY  10023)
with Allyson Briggs (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, April 27, 2018, DVHS Auditorium (Routes 6 & 209, Milford, PA  18337)
Joseph Boga Nonet presents "Got That Swing! - The Art of the Solo" for Kindred Spirit Arts Programs - daytime education outreach events, evening concert (click here for event information)
 

MAY 2018

 
Sunday, May 6, 2018, private event (Appel Room, Jazz at Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle)
with James Langton's New York All-Star Big Band
 
Monday, May 7, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, May 24, 2018, 8:00 p.m., The Iridium (1650 Broadway, NY, NY 10019)
with Mark Hudson  (click here for venue information)