Joseph Boga

 

  
 
NOVEMBER 2019
 
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 3:00 p.m., Algonquin Arts Theater (60 Abe Voorhees Drive, Manasquan, New Jersey 08736)
"Those Swingin' Singers": James Langton’s New York All-Star Big Band remembers Peggy Lee, Dean Martin, Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, Billie Holiday, Nat King Cole, and many more, featuring the award-winning vocal quartet Gimme Four and vocalist Molly Ryan (click here for ticket and venue information)
 
Monday, November 18, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, November 25, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
  
DECEMBER 2019
 
Monday, December 2, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, December 3, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
 
 
 
(Site photography by Kathy Fallon Photography)

 


 2019 ARCHIVES

OCTOBER 2019
 
Tuesday, October 1, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, October 10, 2019, 9 - 11:30 p.m., The Pierre (2 E. 61st at 5th, NY, NY)
private event with the Joseph Boga Quintet
 
Sunday, October 13, 2019, private event
 
Monday, October 14, 2019, private event
with James Langton's New York All-Stars 
 
Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
 
SEPTEMBER 2019
 
Monday, September 2, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, September 3, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, September 5, 2019, noon - 6 p.m. (recording session)
with  Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks 
 
Monday, September 9, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information) 
 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Saturday, September 14, 2019, Woodbridge Jazz Festival (Parker Press Park, 400 Rahway Ave., Woodbridge, NJ)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (for more information, click here)
 
Monday, September 16, 2019, 8:0 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, September 23, 2019, 8:0 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, September 30, 2019, 8:0 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
AUGUST 2019
 
Wednesday - Sunday, August 7 - 11, 2019, various times - Super Smash Con (Dulles Expo Center, Chantilly, VA)
with Kyle Athayde Dance Party (click here for event and venue information)
 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue and ticket information)
 
Wednesday, August 14, 2019, 7:00 p.m., Old Westbury Gardens (71 Old Westbury Rd. Old Westbury, NY 11568)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, August 16, 2019, 7:00 p.m., Tavern on The Green (Central Park, NY, NY)
with Allyson Briggs
 
Sunday, August 18, 2019, 5:00 p.m., Jefferson Market Garden (Sixth Ave. & Greenwich Ave., NY, NY)
with Ron Wasserman's NYJazzHarmonic Trad Jazz Sextet
 
Monday, August 19, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, August 21, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, August 22, 2019, 8:30 p.m., Swing 46 (349 W. 46th., NY, NY)
with Adrian Cunningham (click here for venue information and reservations) 
 
Saturday, August 24, 2019, private event (upstate NY)
with Tatiana Eva Marie
 
Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
 
JULY 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, July 10, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, July 15 - Friday, July 19, 2019 
Lafayette Summer Music Jazz Workshop with Bob Athayde
 
Saturday, July 20 - Wednesday, July 24, 2019 (assorted venues, San Francisco area)
with Kyle Athayde Dance Party
 
 
JUNE 2019
 
Friday and Saturday, June 14 & 15, 2019 (private events)
 
MAY 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019, 7:30 p.m., U. of Scranton Houlihan McLean Center (Mulberry St. at Jefferson Ave., Scranton, PA 18510)
Gene Yevich Memorial Concert with  David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band, with Wycliffe Gordon & Ricky Riccardi
 
Wednesday, May 15, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, May 20, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, May 26, 2019, details TBA (NY, NY)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Tuesday, May 28, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
APRIL 2019
 
Wednesday, April 3, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)

Saturday, April 6, 2019, 8:00 p.m., UConn Student Union Ballroom (2110 Hillside Rd., Storrs, CT 06268)
UConn Swing & Blues Birthday Party with Gordon Webster (click here for event information)
 
Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Friday & Saturday, April 12 & 13, 2019, Tunkhannock Area High School (135 Pennsylvania Ave., Tunkhannock, PA 18657)
Guest conductor for the Pennsylvania Music Educators Association District 9 Jazz Band Festival (click here for event information)
 
Sunday, April 21, 2019, details TBA (NY, NY)
Easter service/oratorio
 
Wednesday, April 24, 2019, details TBA (NY, NY)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Sunday, April 28, 2019, time TBA (Jazz at Lincoln Center, Time Warner Building, Columbus Circle, NY, NY 10023)
Colgate University event with Dan Levinson
 
MARCH 2019

Saturday, March 2, 2019, 8:00 p.m., Jordan Hall (30 Gainsborough St., Boston, MA)
Celebrity Series of Boston presents "What Makes It Great? Bands of the Swing Era" with Rob  Kapilow and Kyle Athayde Dance Party  (click here for event and ticket information)

Sunday, March 10, 2019, 2:00 p.m., Morris Museum (6 Normandy Heights Road, Morristown, NJ 07960)
"What Makes It Great? It Don't Mean a Thing" featuring the music of Duke Ellington with Rob  Kapilow and Kyle Athayde Dance Party (click here for event, venue and ticket information)

Monday, March 11, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band, celebrating the centennial of the birth of the legendary George Avakian (click here for venue information)

Thursday, March 14, 2019Hudson Yards (NY, NY)
with Ron Wasserman's NYJazzHarmonic Trad Jazz Sextet (click here for venue information)

Monday, March 18, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

Saturday, March 23, 2019, 7:30 p.m., Houlihan McLean Center at Univ. of Scranton (Mulberry St. at Jefferson Ave., Scranton, PA 18510)
with Kyle Athayde Dance Party (Admission free, no reservations required)

Monday, March 25, 2019, 7:30 p.m., Merkin Hall (129 W. 67th St., New York, NY 10023)
"What Makes It Great? Jazz on the Tracks" with Rob  Kapilow and Kyle Athayde Dance Party (click here for event and ticket information)

FEBRUARY 2019 

Tuesday, February 5 through Monday, February 10, Sitka Jazz Festival (Sitka, AK)  
with Kyle Athayde Dance Party (click here for festival information)
 
Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)
 
Friday, February 15, 2019, 7:00 p.m., The Deerhead Inn (5 Main St., Delaware Water Gap, PA)
with Rich Jenkins (click here for venue information)
 
Monday, February 25, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)

JANUARY 2019

Sunday, January 13, 2019, 3:30 p.m., Greenwich Library (101 W. Putnam Ave., Greenwich, CT)
with Vince Giordano and The Nighthawks 
 
Monday, January 14, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information) 
 
Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 5:30 p.m., Birdland (315 W. 44th St., NY, NY  10036)
with David Ostwald's Louis Armstrong Eternity Band (click here for venue information)  
 
Thursday, January 17 - Saturday, January 19, 2019, 11:00 p.m., Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola (Jazz at Lincoln Center, Time Warner Bulding, Columbus Circle, New York, NY)
with Nate Sparks Big Band (click here for event and venue information)
 
Monday, January 21, 2019, 8:00 p.m., The Iguana (240 W. 54th St., NY, NY  10019)
with Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks (click here for venue information)
 
Thursday, January 24, 2019, California (details TBA)
with Kyle Athayde
 
Saturday, January 26, 2019, California (details TBA)
with Kyle Athayde